Our faculty are the cornerstone of the department. They have built an exceptional reputation in both teaching and research iniatives.

Dr. Alireza Bakhshai

Alireza Bakhshai
Power Systems and Electronics

Dr. Suzan Eren

Suzan Eren
Assistant Professor and Queen’s National Scholar
Power Converters Used in Micro-grids and Renewable Energy Applications

Dr. Praveen Jain

Praveen Jain
Director - ePOWER, CRC
Power Electronics and Systems

Dr. Yan-Fei Liu

Yan-Fei Liu
Professor, Chair of Graduate Studies
Power Electronics

Dr. Majid Pahlevani

Majid Pahlevani
Assistant Professor
Energy Systems

P.C. Sen