Our faculty are the cornerstone of the department. They have built an exceptional reputation in both teaching and research iniatives.

Dr. Steven Blostein

Steven Blostein
Communications and Signal Processing

Dr. Wai-Yip Geoffrey Chan

Wai-Yip Geoffrey Chan
Speech and Communications Signal Processing

Dr. Saeed Gazor

Saeed Gazor
Signal Processing and Communication

Dr. Il-Min Kim

Il-Min Kim
Chair of Undergraduate Studies - Electrical Engineering
Deep Learning, AI, Communications, Signal Processing

Dr. Michael J. Korenberg

Michael J. Korenberg
Systems and Algorithms

Dr. Alex Tait

Alex Tait
Assistant Professor
Photonic Information Processing and Neuromorphic Engineering

Dr. Scott Yam

Scott Yam
Professor, Associate Head
Optical Communication Systems and Devices

Dr. Shahram Yousefi

Shahram Yousefi
Associate Dean, Corporate Relations
Communication Systems and Networks

F. Alajaji Phone Icon 613 533 2423
Map Icon Jeffrey Hall 402

John C. Cartledge