Our faculty are the cornerstone of the department. They have built an exceptional reputation in both teaching and research iniatives.

Dr. Ahmad Afsahi

Ahmad Afsahi
High-Performance Computing, High-Performance Communication and System Software for HPC and Deep Learning

Dr. Wai-Yip Geoffrey Chan

Wai-Yip Geoffrey Chan
Speech and Communications Signal Processing

Dr. Ali Etemad

Ali Etemad
Associate Professor
ECEi Advisor
Deep Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Wearables, Smart Environments

Dr. Melissa Greeff

Melissa Greeff
Assistant Professor
Robotics, Control Systems, Vision-Based Navigation

Dr. Michael Greenspan

Michael Greenspan
Computer Vision and Image Processing

Dr. Il-Min Kim

Il-Min Kim
Chair of Undergraduate Studies - Electrical Engineering
Deep Learning, AI, Communications, Signal Processing

Dr. Jianbing Ni

Jianbing Ni
Assistant Professor
Cyber Security

Dr. Xiaodan Zhu

Xiaodan Zhu
Associate Professor
Deep Learning, Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence

Dr. Ying Zou

Ying Zou
Canada Research Chair (Tier I), Chair of Undergraduate Studies - Computer Engineering
Software Engineering

F. Alajaji Phone Icon 613 533 2423
Map Icon Jeffrey Hall 402

G. Fichtinger Phone Icon 613 533 3258
Map Icon Goodwin Hall, Room 725

A. Noureldin Phone Icon 541-6000 x6366
Map Icon Royal Military College, Sawyer 3013

B. J. Shastri Phone Icon 613 533 6000 x78714
Map Icon Stirling Hall 308F